Phone: +49 351 501 400-0

Our medical team

Dr. med. univ. Birgit Leuchten
Dr. Leuchten studied human medicine in Vienna. In 2012, she obtained the recognition as a specialist in gynecology and obstetrics. She has worked at the Kinderwunschzentrum Dresden since 2014 and has held the specialist designation for gynecological endocrinology and reproductive medicine since 2017. Since 1.1.2020 she has taken over the management of the Kinderwunschzentrum Dresden.
FÄ Nuria Simó-Teufel
Nuria Simó studied human medicine in Valencia.
In 2012 she obtained the recognition as a specialist in gynecology and obstetrics.
Since 2014 she has been working at the Kinderwunschzentrum Dresden and since 2020 she has the specialization in gynecological endocrinology and reproductive medicine. Reproductive Medicine.
FÄ Sophia Müller
Ms. Müller completed her studies in Dresden in 2006 and then worked at the Diakonissen-KH Dresden for 6 years. She has been employed at the Kinderwunschzentrum Dresden since 2014. She passed her specialist examination in 2016 and has been specializing in gynecological endocrinology and reproductive medicine since 2019.
Stefanie Reißner
Dr. Reißner completed her studies in human medicine in 2013 and received her doctorate. She then worked at the St. Joseph Stift Hospital and the University Hospital Dresden. Since March 2020, Dr. Reißner has been undergoing specialized training in gynecological endocrinology and reproductive medicine at the Kinderwunschzentrum Dresden.
Dr. med. Christina Weiner
Dr. Weiner studied human medicine in Magdeburg, Concepción (Chile) and Dresden and has been working in gynecology and obstetrics since 2004. After receiving her doctorate in the field of psychosomatics, Dr. Weiner completed her residency at the St. Josephstift Hospital, where she worked as a specialist for many years. She is currently in training as a reproductive physician and has enriched our team since 2021.

Our laboratory team

Dr. rer. nat. Bernd Junkersdorf
Dr. Junkersdorf studied biology in Cologne and came to the Technical University of Dresden in 1994. Since the foundation of the Kinderwunschzentrum Dresden in 1998, he has been in charge of the IVF laboratory. Since 2004, he has held the professional designation "Reproductive Biologist" of the Arbeitsgemeinschaft Reproduktionsbiologie des Menschen (AGRBM).
M.Sc. Lisa Baldauf
Ms. Baldauf completed her biology studies in Leipzig in 2014 with a "Master of Science". Since 2016, she has been working as a biologist in the IVF laboratory and has been undergoing further training to become a "Reproductive Biologist (AGRBM)" since 2018.
Julia Hoffmann

Dr. rer. nat. Julia Hoffmann

Biologist

Biol.-Lab. Petra Wenzel
Ms. Wenzel trained as a "biology laboratory assistant reproduction" in Magdeburg in 1979. She practiced this profession in Dresden until 2013. Since 2014 she has been working in the IVF laboratory of the Kinderwunschzentrum Dresden.
Ms. Feustel completed her training as a medical-technical laboratory assistant in Plauen in 2000. In the same year she started working in the IVF laboratory of the Kinderwunschzentrum Dresden.

Nicole Bunk

Medical technical laboratory assistant

Nurses and Medical Assistants

Heike Keyer-Wenzel

Nurse

Melanie Wansner

Medical Assistant

Lesly-Ann Biber

Medical Assistant

Jennifer Kühne

Medical Assistant

Elisa Nestler

Nurse

Jasmin Leonhardt

Jasmin Leonhardt

Nurse

Kati Ehrlich

Nurse

Anne Breit

Nurse

Administration and Documentation

Patricia Zeidler
Practice Management
Phone +49 351 501 400 13
Accounting and administrative matters:

Sandra Meier

Documentation Assistant

Diana Metzger

Documentation Assistant

Telefon: 0351 501 400-0

Unser Ärzteteam

Dr. med. univ. Birgit Leuchten
Fr. Dr. Leuchten hat in Wien Humanmedizin studiert. 2012 erlangte sie die Anerkennung zum Facharzt für Frauenheilkunde und Geburtshilfe. Im Kinderwunschzentrum Dresden ist sie seit 2014 tätig und hat seit 2017 die Schwerpunktbezeichnung für Gynäkologische Endokrinologie und Reproduktionsmedizin. Seit dem 1.1.2020 hat sie die Leitung des Kinderwunschzentrums Dresden übernommen.
FÄ Nuria Simó-Teufel
Nuria Simó hat in Valencia Humanmedizin studiert.
2012 erlangte sie die Anerkennung zum Facharzt für Frauenheilkunde und Gynäkologie.
Seit 2014 ist sie im Kinderwunschzentrum Dresden tätig und hat seit 2020 die Schwerpunktbezeichnung für Gynäkologische Endokrinologie und Reproduktionsmedizin.
FÄ Sophia Müller
Frau Müller hat 2006 ihr Studium in Dresden beendet und war danach 6 Jahre im Diakonissen-KH Dresden tätig. Seit 2014 ist sie im Kinderwunschzentrum Dresden angestellt. Ihre Facharztprüfung hat sie 2016 abgelegt und hat seit 2019 den Schwerpunkt Gynäkologische Endokrinologie und Reproduktionsmedizin.
Stefanie Reißner
Frau Dr. Reißner hat 2013 Ihr Humanmedizinstudium beendet und promoviert. Danach war Sie im Krankenhaus St. Joseph Stift, sowie am Universitätsklinikum Dresden tätig. Seit März 2020 befindet sich Fr. Dr. Reißner in der Schwerpunktausbildung für gynäkologische Endokrinologie und Reproduktionsmedizin im Kinderwunschzentrum Dresden.
Dr. med. Christina Weiner
Frau Dr. Weiner hat in Magdeburg, Concepción (Chile) und Dresden Humanmedizin studiert und arbeitet seit 2004 in der Frauenheilkunde und Geburtshilfe. Nach Promotion im Bereich der Psychosomatik absolvierte Fr. Dr. Weiner Ihre Facharztausbildung im Krankenhaus St. Josephstift und war dort viele Jahre als Fachärztin tätig. Sie befindet sich in Ausbildung zur Reproduktionsmedizinerin und bereichert seit 2021 unser Team.

Labor

Dr. rer. nat. Bernd Junkersdorf
Dr. Junkersdorf hat in Köln Biologie studiert und kam 1994 an die Technische Universität Dresden. Seit der Gründung des Kinderwunschzentrums Dresden im Jahr 1998 leitet er das IVF-Labor. Seit 2004 hat er die Fachanerkennung "Reproduktionsbiologe" der Arbeitsgemeinschaft Reproduktionsbiologie des Menschen (AGRBM).
M.Sc. Lisa Baldauf
Frau Baldauf hat 2014 ihr Biologie-Studium in Leipzig mit dem "Master of Science" abgeschlossen. Seit 2016 arbeitet sie als Biologin im IVF-Labor und befindet sich seit 2018 in der Weiterbildung zur Fachanerkennung "Reproduktionsbiologe (AGRBM)"
Julia Hoffmann

Julia Hoffmann

Biologin

Biol.-Lab. Petra Wenzel
Frau Wenzel hat 1979 eine Ausbildung zur "Biologielaborantin Reproduktion" in Magdeburg gemacht. Bis 2013 hat sie diesen Beruf in Dresden ausgeübt. Seit 2014 arbeitet sie im IVF-Labor des Kinderwunschzentrums Dresden.
Fr. Feustel hat im Jahr 2000 in Plauen ihre Ausbildung zur Medizinisch-Technischen-Laborassistentin abgeschlossen. Noch im gleichen Jahr hat sie ihre Tätigkeit im IVF-Labor des Kinderwunschzentrums Dresden angetreten.

Nicole Bunk

Medizinisch-Technische Laborassistentin

Schwestern und MFAs

Heike Keyer-Wenzel

Krankenschwester

Melanie Wansner

MFA

Lesly-Ann Biber

MFA

Jennifer Kühne

MFA

Elisa Nestler

Krankenschwester

Jasmin Leonhardt

Jasmin Leonhardt

Krankenschwester

Kati Ehrlich

Krankenschwester

Verwaltung und Dokumentation

Patricia Zeidler
Praxismanagement
Tel. 0351 501 400 13
Rechnungs- und Verwaltungsangelegenheiten:

Sandra Meier

Dokumentationsassistentin

Diana Metzger

Dokumentationsassistentin